Important Dates

  • Workshop contributions can be submitted until 21 26 June 2020 (extended)
  • Notification of authors is scheduled for 10 13 July 2020
  • Camera-ready versions should be submitted latest by 31 July 2020

UPDATE for 2nd CfP

  • 20 August 2020:           Submission of workshop contributions (through EasyChair)
  • 7 September 2020:        Notification of acceptance for the workshop
  • 14 September 2020:     Workshop
  • 18 October 2020:           Submission of (revised) papers (based on workshop discussions)
  • November 2020:            Reviewer feedback to authors
  • November 2020:            Camera-ready version submission

Format and Submissions

We highly welcome contributions that represent work in progress, innovative ideas for future research, hands-on experiences with the application of digital technologies and AI-based systems in related use cases as well as critical reflections on related topics. Contributions may, for example, refer to the topics listed under workshop description.

It is possible to submit Full Papers (8-10 Pages, including references) or Short Papers (up to 5 pages, including references). Submission of 2-4 pagers presenting early work and experiences as well as PhD research is also welcome. Please submit in English and use LNI format for your submissions.

It is planned to handle the anonymized workshop contributions via EasyChair. Please anonymize your paper for the review (e.g. remove author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, institution information from text, images and from the meta-data of the document; author’s own prior work should be anonymized adequately and be discussed in third person). Submitted workshop contributions will be reviewed by the program committee. Accepted contributions will be published in the DELFI workshop proceedings after the conference.

Program Committee

  • Susan Beudt, DFKI
  • Sebastian Claus, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Alexander Heuts, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Thomas Köhler, TU Dresden
  • Ulrike Lucke, University of Potsdam
  • Niels Pinkwart, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, DFKI
  • Xiaohan Zhang, Jiangsu Normal University